This site will look much better in a browser that supports web standards, but it is accessible to any browser or Internet device.

Activities

Check out this collection of fun and educational activities that can be completed both at home and in the classroom.

Script creation and analysis: information and activity

Learn the elements of dramatic structure and consider different ways of starting a play. Let your creativity soar with an activity designed to help you make choices and begin writing a play of your own.

Character, conflict—Action!

Improvise with a partner. Choose a character to portray and a verb to play in a situation with another actor. You will react to each other’s character and to the choices they make as the story unfolds. Can you resolve the situation? Does it need to be resolved? (An activity for pairs.)

What Lies Beneath

Working with minimal script, your job is to tell a story using only the dialogue given, anchoring the lines in a specific situation that makes that story clear to the audience. How do you convey information without adding lines? (An activity for pairs)

Ce site sera beaucoup plus agréable à explorer avec un navigateur qui correspond aux standards du Web, mais il est accessible à tout navigateur ou autre logiciel de navigation sur Internet.

Activities

Activités

Voici quelques activités à la fois amusantes et éducatives que vous pouvez faire en classe ou à la maison.

Création et analyse d'un scénario: information et activité.

Initiez-vous à la structure dramatique et imaginez diverses façons d'amorcer une pièce de théâtre. Donnez libre cours à votre créativité. Voici une activité qui aide à faire des choix et à écrire la première scène d'une pièce de théâtre de votre cru.

Personnages, conflit-Action!

Improvisez avec un ou une partenaire. Choisissez un personnage et un verbe et jouez une scène en compagnie d'un autre comédien. Réagissez au personnage l'un de l'autre et aux choix que fait chacun à mesure que l'histoire évolue. Pouvez-vous résoudre la situation? A-t-elle besoin d'être résolue? (Une activité à faire à deux.)

Le non-dit

En partant d'un scénario minimaliste, vous devez raconter une histoire sans ajouter une seule réplique au texte qui vous est fourni. Il s'agit d'ancrer chaque réplique dans une situation précise pour que l'histoire soit claire aux yeux du public. Comment faire passer l'information sans ajouter la moindre ligne de texte? (une activité à faire à deux)