Back to SearchBack to Home Page
Search Criteria: Composers ( Bouchard, Linda)
Showing 1 to 5 of 5 Results
Bouchard, Linda
Exquisite FiresComposer: Bouchard, Linda
Performance date: October 22, 1993

Date composed: 1992


Inspired by medieval stories “filled with magical, passionate images: ‘Knights worthy, brave and fierce,’ ‘love potions,’ ‘the naked sword’ lying between the lovers’” and more, composer Linda Bouchard created a series of short pieces that do indeed flicker, flare and throw off sparks like fire.


Read Concert Program Notes
Learn More »
Bouchard, Linda
RessacComposer: Bouchard, Linda
Performance date: November 10, 1992

Date composed: 1991


This is a piece of “water music.” Its creation was, in the composer’s words, “influenced by the sound of the ebb and flow of the sea. The different shades of color of the Mediterranean, the extremes of expression from tranquility to violence, the effect the blowing Mistral has on the surface of the sea” all went into the musical material that forms Ressac (surf).


Read Concert Program Notes
Learn More »
Bouchard, Linda
Songs for an AcrobatComposer: Bouchard, Linda
Performance date: May 04, 1995

Date composed: 1995


Songs for an Acrobat might best be approached with this observation from the composer in mind: “In the poems [which she sets in the composition], there are many instances where the challenges of life, illness, loss are conjured through a lost of balance. I think we all need to become ‘Acrobats’ to juggle the difficulties that life brings on.”


Read Concert Program Notes
Learn More »
Bouchard, Linda
Songs for an acrobatComposer: Bouchard, Linda
Performance date: October 09, 2009

Date composed: 1995


Learn More »
Bouchard, Linda
VertigeComposer: Bouchard, Linda
Performance date: February 08, 1995

Date composed: 1994


In this short, six-minute piece, the composer uses the orchestra as a “virtuosic instrument capable of agility, subtlety, and power. [Its] inspiration lies in the variety of rhythms and shapes found in nature, from absolute order to saturated chaos.”
Read Concert Program Notes
Learn More »

Retour à la rechercheRetour à la page d'accueil
Critère de recherche : Compositeurs ( Bouchard, Linda)
Visualisation des résultats 1 à 5 sur 5
Bouchard, Linda
Exquisite FiresCompositeur : Bouchard, Linda
Date de concert : 22 octobre, 1993

Date composé : 1992


S’inspirant des histoires médiévales débordant de magie et d’images passionnées – « chevaliers nobles, braves et courageux », « philtres d’amour », « épée nue entre les amoureux » et autres, la compositrice Linda Bouchard crée une série de pièces brèves qui vacillent, s’enflamment et font des étincelles comme un brasier.


Lire le programme du concert
Voir les détails »
Bouchard, Linda
RessacCompositeur : Bouchard, Linda
Date de concert : 10 novembre, 1992

Date composé : 1991


Voici une oeuvre de musique aquatique. Selon les propres termes de sa compositrice, sa création fut influencée par « le bruit des vagues, le flux et le reflux de la mer. Le matériau musical de Ressac traduit les teintes différentes de la Méditerranée, les expressions extrêmes, du calme à la violence, l'effet du mistral soufflant à la surface de la mer. »


Lire le programme du concert
Voir les détails »
Bouchard, Linda
Songs for an AcrobatCompositeur : Bouchard, Linda
Date de concert : 04 mai, 1995

Date composé : 1995


Lors de l’écoute de Songs for an Acrobat, il est utile de garder à l’esprit le commentaire suivant de la compositrice: « À plusieurs reprises dans les poèmes [qu’elle a mis en musique dans cette œuvre], les grands défis de la vie tels que la maladie et la mort sont perçus comme des pertes d'équilibre. Je pense que nous devons tous en quelque sorte devenir des acrobates pour jongler avec les difficultés auxquelles la vie nous confronte. »


Lire le programme du concert
Voir les détails »
Bouchard, Linda
Songs for an acrobatCompositeur : Bouchard, Linda
Date de concert : 09 octobre, 2009

Date composé : 1995


Voir les détails »
Bouchard, Linda
VertigeCompositeur : Bouchard, Linda
Date de concert : 08 février, 1995

Date composé : 1994


Dans cette œuvre brève d'une durée de six minutes, la compositrice se sert de l'orchestre comme d'un instrument virtuose capable d'agilité, de subtilité et de puissance. Elle prend son inspiration dans la variété des rythmes et des formes que nous offre la nature, de l'ordre absolu au chaos total.
Lire le programme du concert
Voir les détails »