Back to SearchBack to Home Page
Search Criteria: Composers ( Vivier, Claude)
Showing 1 to 3 of 3 Results
Vivier, Claude
Lonely ChildComposer: Vivier, Claude
Performance date: October 21, 1987

Date composed: 1980


The Quebec composer Claude Vivier, orphaned at birth, had a terribly unhappy life. In music of ethereal beauty and utter simplicity, he describes the voice of a lonely child searching for meaning and attempting to embrace the world with pure, naïve love.


Read Concert Program Notes
Learn More »
Vivier, Claude
Pulau DewataComposer: Vivier, Claude
Performance date: January 12, 1989

Date composed: 1977


Claude Vivier visited many countries in the course of his tragically short life, but none affected him as did the Indonesian island of Bali. Here he immersed himself in every aspect of the island’s culture - music, dance, ceremonies, religion, social traditions – and was warmly accepted in turn. Pulau Dewata is Vivier’s musical tribute to this ravishingly beautiful land and its gracious, warmly welcoming people.


Read Concert Program Notes
Movements

Learn More »
Vivier, Claude
Wo Bist du Licht!Composer: Vivier, Claude
Performance date: June 17, 1986

Date composed: 1981


Wo bist du Licht! (Light, where are you?) is Vivier’s searing portrayal in sound of man’s desperate search for a ray of light and understanding in a world of darkness and evil. A solo voice delivers the text of a poem, accompanied by a string orchestra and percussion, and superimposed on which are spoken texts of relevant import.


Read Concert Program Notes
Movements

Learn More »

Retour à la rechercheRetour à la page d'accueil
Critère de recherche : Compositeurs ( Vivier, Claude)
Visualisation des résultats 1 à 3 sur 3
Vivier, Claude
Lonely ChildCompositeur : Vivier, Claude
Date de concert : 21 octobre, 1987

Date composé : 1980


Orphelin de naissance, le compositeur québécois Claude Vivier a eu une existence terriblement malheureuse. Dans une musique d'une beauté éthérée et d'une simplicité extrême, il décrit la voix d'un enfant seul s'interrogeant sur le sens de la vie et offrant au monde son amour pur et naïf.


Lire le programme du concert
Voir les détails »
Vivier, Claude
Pulau DewataCompositeur : Vivier, Claude
Date de concert : 12 janvier, 1989

Date composé : 1977


Au cours de son existence tragiquement brève, Claude Vivier a visité de nombreux pays, mais aucun ne l'a marqué autant que l'île indonésienne de Bali, que ses habitants appellent « Pulau Dewata ». Là-bas, il s'était immergé dans tous les aspects culturels de l'île – musique, danse, cérémonies, religion, traditions sociales – et fut en retour chaleureusement adopté par la population. Pulau Dewata est un hommage musical de Vivier à ce pays magnifique et à ses habitants avenants et accueillants.


Lire le programme du concert
Mouvements

Voir les détails »
Vivier, Claude
Wo Bist du Licht!Compositeur : Vivier, Claude
Date de concert : 17 juin, 1986

Date composé : 1981


Wo bist du Licht! (Où es-tu, lumière!) est une saisissante représentation sonore de la quête désespérée de l'homme cherchant un rayon de lumière et une réponse à ses interrogations dans un monde où règnent l'obscurité et le mal. Une soliste chante le texte d'un poème, accompagnée par un orchestre à cordes et des instruments de percussion, tandis que sur sa voix se superposent des textes parlés qui soulignent son propos.


Lire le programme du concert
Mouvements

Voir les détails »