Back to SearchBack to Home Page
Search Criteria: Composers ( Morawetz, Oskar)
Showing 1 to 3 of 3 Results
Morawetz, Oskar
Divertimento for StringsComposer: Morawetz, Oskar
Performance date: January 07, 1971

Date composed: 1948


Short compositions for string orchestra were a popular medium of musical expression for Canadian composers of the mid-twentieth century. Here is one of the many fine examples of this kind of writing.  
Read Concert Program Notes
Learn More »
Morawetz, Oskar
From the Diary of Anne FrankComposer: Morawetz, Oskar
Performance date: April 28, 1988

Date composed: 1970


An episode from the famous Diary of Anne Frank serves as the inspiration for this composition, in which the singer narrates the troubled thoughts of Anne, set to some of Morawetz’ most deeply moving music.


Read Concert Program Notes
Movements

Learn More »
Morawetz, Oskar
Overture to a Fairy TaleComposer: Morawetz, Oskar
Performance date: February 02, 1972

Date composed: 1956


The composer has stated that his “overture” does not go with any particular fairy tale but this does not prevent the listener from inventing one to accompany the music. This one obviously has both playful and menacing elements and, as with most fairy tales, a joyful ending.


Read Concert Program Notes
Learn More »

Retour à la rechercheRetour à la page d'accueil
Critère de recherche : Compositeurs ( Morawetz, Oskar)
Visualisation des résultats 1 à 3 sur 3
Morawetz, Oskar
Divertimento pour cordesCompositeur : Morawetz, Oskar
Date de concert : 07 janvier, 1971

Date composé : 1948


Les brèves compositions pour orchestre à cordes étaient une forme d'expression musicale populaire parmi les compositeurs canadiens du milieu du XXe siècle. Voici un des nombreux excellents exemples de ce type d'écriture.  
Lire le programme du concert
Voir les détails »
Morawetz, Oskar
From the Diary of Anne FrankCompositeur : Morawetz, Oskar
Date de concert : 28 avril, 1988

Date composé : 1970


Un épisode du célèbre Journal d'Anne Frank sert d'inspiration à cette composition dans laquelle la chanteuse prête sa voix aux pensées troublées d'Anne, sur une des musiques les plus émouvantes de Morawetz.


Lire le programme du concert
Mouvements

Voir les détails »
Morawetz, Oskar
Overture to a Fairy TaleCompositeur : Morawetz, Oskar
Date de concert : 02 février, 1972

Date composé : 1956


Le compositeur a précisé que son ouverture n'est pas destinée à un conte de fées particulier. Cela n'empêche pas l'auditeur d'évoquer le conte de son choix pour accompagner la musique. On retrouve ici bien entendu des éléments enjoués et menaçants et, comme dans la plupart des contes de fées, une fin heureuse.


Lire le programme du concert
Voir les détails »